Friday, May 15, 2015

CLAYTON'S HONOR: Romance, Mystery, and Adventure in the Victorian British Isles

Amazon | Amazon UK | Add to Goodreads 

Book Three of the British Agent Novels

On the windswept shores of Ireland, a British Agent must leave behind duty to country for the sake of his honor.
Anne Doyle lost her father to a foolish war and her mother to madness. Left with debt and an ancient family home, she struggles to keep the rest of her family together even as an enemy attempts to take them away. After witnessing a brutal murder, Anne must enlist aid from the only family she has left if she is to save those she loves.

Devon Clayton had no intentions of leaving behind his life of adventure and danger, but when he is charged with protecting a witness and her family, he must choose between duty to the country he serves and a woman who tests his honor and willingness to change.

Together they will discover that nothing is what it seems and that without honor, love and life are for nothing.

The British Agent Historical Romantic Mystery Series (stand-alone titles):
Book One - Alaina Claiborne
Book Two - Blackwood Crossing
Book Three - Clayton's Honor

Setting: Victorian England and Ireland
Sensuality Rating: PG 

Coming soon to Kobo, Barnes & Noble, and in Trade Paperback.

Praise for Blackwood Crossing

"Ms. McClintock weaves a thick tapestry of mystery and romance in her historical setting . . . Multiple twists and unexpected alliances hook the reader into her complex tale . . . Bravo, Ms. McClintock!"
—InD'Tale Magazine

“This is a wonderful book with suspense to keep me on the edge of my seat and surprises to keep me guessing. The main characters—a feisty heroine and a strong, gentle hero—are just the kind I love and the villains are worthy of being hated.”
—Verna Mitchell, author of Somewhere Beyond the Blue

Praise for Alaina Claiborne
“This one is a winner. It broke my heart several times; the poignant moments she describes are so real.”
—Deborah from The Bookish Dame Reviews

"Ms. McClintock succeeds in masterfully weaving both genres meticulously together until mystery lovers are sold on romance and romance lovers love the mystery!”
InD'Tale Magazine

“With a strong female lead and a nice mix of both action and romance, this novel tops my list.”
—Judge, Writer's Digest 21st Annual Self-Published Book Awards

MK McClintock  
Clayton’s Honor is MK McClintock's eighth book and the third in her British Agent series about swashbuckling heroes, courageous heroines, buried secrets, and second chances. Blackwood Crossing, the second in her British Agent series is a RONE Award nominee as well as her short story collection, A Home for Christmas. Her popular Gallagher Series Trilogy has won the Crowned Heart for Excellence from InD’tale Magazine

Visit MK’s website at for more information about her books.

No comments:

Post a Comment