Saturday, March 14, 2015

"Blackwood Crossing" on Free Book Friday

Enter to win one of 5 autographed copies of Blackwood Crossing at Free Book Friday!
Open to the US and Canada 
Winners will be chosen Friday, Mar 20, 2015


"Ms. McClintock weaves a thick tapestry of mystery and romance in her historical setting . . . Multiple twists and unexpected alliances hook the reader into her complex tale . . . Bravo Ms. McClintock!" - InD'Tale Magazine

Author MK McClintock returns with swashbuckling heroes and courageous heroines in Blackwood Crossing, a story of buried secrets and second chances.

Book Two of the British Agent Novels
Blackwood Crossing

If you had to make a choice, would it be loyalty or love?

Torn between loyalty to her family and refusal to marry a laird she despises, Rhona Davidson accepts a dangerous proposal from a man she knows only as Blackwood.

Leaving behind a life of leisure, Charles Blackwood bravely serves his country with honor and the skill of a trained British agent. When his newest case returns him to the wild Highlands of Scotland, he is faced with a choice between killing a man and saving the only woman he has ever loved.

Charles and Rhona join their lives, only to discover that their choices will result in bloodshed, unless they can uncover a truth long buried, deep in the Highland soil.

The British Agent Historical Romantic Mystery Series (stand-alone titles):
Book One - Alaina Claiborne
Book Two - Blackwood Crossing
Book Three - Clayton's Honor (Available for pre-order)

Setting: Victorian England and Scotland
Sensuality Rating: G

No comments:

Post a Comment