Monday, September 1, 2014

Books and Benches Monthly Contest: September with Kaki Warner

September 2014 Giveaway
The award-winning Kaki Warner is this month's Books & Benches featured author!


Where the Horses Run

"Compelling, radiantly written" --Library Journal
A lawman turned wrangler and a desperate Englishwoman risk everything for a wounded horse--and for each other. For fans of Linda Lael Miller, Jodi Thomas, and Catherine Anderson.

Wounded in body and spirit after a shootout, Rayford Jessup leaves his career as a lawman and uses his gift with damaged horses to bring meaning to his solitary life. Hired by a Scotsman in Heartbreak Creek to purchase thoroughbreds, he travels to England, unaware that a traumatized horse and a beautiful Englishwoman will change his life forever.

Josephine Cathcart loves two things: her illegitimate son and her injured stallion. Faced with her father’s looming bankruptcy, she must choose between a loveless marriage to the man who ruined her, or risk her horse and her future on a handsome, taciturn Texan and a high-stakes horse race. But as vengeful forces conspire against them, will Rafe’s love and healing touch be enough to save her horse and protect her and her son?

Learn about the author by visiting http://www.kakiwarner.com/.

Enter to win one of two signed copies of Where the Horses Run

Last month's winner has been contacted. Thank you to all those who participated!
 ___________________________________________________________

 About the Giveaway
On the first weekday of every month, a new contest/giveaway will begin, and every month the process is simple. I call it the "Books & Benches Contest." Basically you share or talk about your favorite books and/or reading spots.

A new author is featured every month, all month long through December 2014. 

OCTOBER -  Regan Walker
NOVEMBER - Caroline Clemmons
DECEMBER - multiple authors

It really is a simple contest, but I can be long-winded, hence all the words. 

You can enter in one of three ways, but please enter your info on THIS FORM, so that we can easily add you to the drawing. The form is also located below. 

It's really this easy. 
Comment on the blog/featured post about your favorite book or reading spot, and tell us why you love it. 

If you want to do more . . . 
  1. Share a picture of your favorite bench or reading spot (or one you really like) on my or the featured author's Facebook page with the caption "Books & Benches Contest." You may also share one on your Facebook page with a link back to this post. 
At the end of each month, one winner will be drawn. The prizes will vary and may include gift cards, books, or other fun items. Winners are chosen randomly based upon entering, and not based upon the type of entry.


NOTE: Someone who wins one month, will not be eligible to win for the next three months. This helps to ensure the contest remains fair for everyone. I will not be choosing the winners. That task is left to an automated computer sorter thing. 

ALSO NOTE: In the past, I've not been able to contact winners because there was no way to contact them and another winner had to be chosen. Please be sure to include your info on the form so this does not happen to you. 

You may read the FTC info and disclosures by clicking here.

5 comments:

  1. I always read setting in a recliner every night before going to bed. I love Kaki's books and I can't wait to read this one.

    ReplyDelete
  2. My all time favorite book is Jackson Rule by Dinah McCall! Like Quilt Lady, my favorite spot to read is in my recliner after the 10pm news. Thanks for the giveaway, this sounds like an awesome book!

    ReplyDelete
  3. My favorite place is outdoor, in the shade, in my favorite lawn chair. Our summers are so short, might as well enjoy them at the fullest! Thank you for your giveaway! nlaverdure88@videotron.ca

    ReplyDelete
  4. Basically, my favorite spot to read is any place I am able to read. I have two kids and a dog, therefore, I have no other option - read a book in whatever spot I am. I just love reading so I don't care about the spot. Thanks for having the giveaway.

    ReplyDelete
  5. I read just about anywhere and am happy with it. I will read standing in line and have been known to read a page or two at a long stop light or while waiting for a train. I do like to read at my kitchen table. The straight back chair is comfortable and the table is the perfect place for a cup of tea, a glass of wine, or whatever else I want.

    ReplyDelete